Francis, go and rebuild my Church!

God’s people on earth are now at a new beginning, a revival of faith and sanctity.

As Saint Francis, our new pope is called to act on Christ’s words “go and rebuild my Church”. And as St. Francis Xavier reached the end of the world, I believe our global Church will rekindle in living for the Gospel, by the Gospel and in the Gospel.

”For I was hungry and you gave me food, and I was thirsty and you gave me drink. I was a stranger and you took me in.”

The South and East starve. The North and West are corroded to the core. Everywhere, we see confusion, corruption and destruction. And we all know that the world have the power and means to heal, but lack the faith and boldness to act.

During the past 2000 years we have seen one civilization leave the glowing camp fires and reach out to the stars. This journey from indifference to respect for all life, from vendetta to justice and from brutality to charity has been fuelled by the living words of Christ through his Church.

The words of Christ lives through people just like you!

Det här inlägget postades i Katolsk Tro. Bokmärk permalänken.

Vad tänker du på? Dela med dig!

